Knights Of The Rounds
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Knights Of The Rounds

Offical Forums Of The Horde Guild, Knights Of The Rounds.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Guide: [Leveling] 60 - 70

Go down 
AuthorMessage
uratobalu

uratobalu

Guide: [Leveling] 60 - 70 Empty
PostSubject: Guide: [Leveling] 60 - 70   Guide: [Leveling] 60 - 70 I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 27, 2009 5:53 am

Introduction
Hey guys, as you know, I'm new to this guild and people have been helping me since the instant I joined, so I felt slightly guilty for not doing anything myself. Therefore, I have typed up what I find is an ideal leveling strategy for all of you to use.

Information
This is a guide for leveling from level 60 to level 70 only, please make sure you require this before moving on.

Guide
Once you reach level 60, assuming you are all horde, you must get yourself a "swift" mount so that you are able to perform the following tasks at a quicker rate. To do this (which I am assuming most of you know), please read the following paragraph. If you have already completed this step, please skip to the paragraph after.

To get a mount that allows you to go 2 times your speed (100% more), it is best to teleport to Orgrimmar first. You then need to head for the Valley of Honor. Next, go to the upper area of the valley on the left of the Ring of Valor, which is the big dome on the map. For exact co-ordinates - 69.4, 12.8. Now, you are looking for a den/arena of wolves with two NPC's in it, one that goes by the name of Kildar - who teaches you the skill - and one that goes by the name of Ogunaro Wolfrunner - who sells you the wolf. For the skill - Journeyman Riding, you need 600 gold, and for any of the Swift Wolves you need 100 gold.